Key Resources

Academic Bulletin

Academic CalanderAcademic Resource CenterCounseling CenterDining ServicesDisability Services Housing and Residential LifeParking and TransportationSexual Misconduct and Gender Discrimination/ It’s On UsStudent Account ServicesFinancial AssistanceStudent Health ServicesStudent Rights and ResponsibilitiesUndergraduate Admissions
Contact Info registrar@miami.edu
Troubleshooter Marilin Cabassi mcabassi@miami.edu 305-284-9121
What topics does this
resource help with
  • Academic standards
  • General education requirements
  • Student status
  • Graduation
  • Transcripts
Contact Info registrar@miami.edu
Troubleshooter Marilin Cabassi mcabassi@miami.edu 305-284-9121
What topics does this
resource help with
  • Registration dates
  • Graduation
  • Finals by class and section
  • Academic requirement dates
  • Semester Breaks
Contact Info tutoring.arc@miami.edu 305-284-2800
Troubleshooter Mykel Mangrum Billups m.mangrum@miami.edu 305-284-3092
What topics does this
resource help with
  • Tutoring
  • Learning Specialists
  • UMX
  • Academic Workshops
  • Independent Learning Initiative
Contact Info

305-284-5511 (features an afterhours hotline connecting you to a live counselor when calling before 8:30am and after 5:00pm)

Troubleshooter Kirt McCellan k.mcclellan@miami.edu 305-284-5511
What topics does this
resource help with
Contact Info
Troubleshooter Marco Gonzalez mggonzalez@miami.edu 305-284-1545
What topics does this
resource help with
  • Meal Plans
  • Dining on Campus
  • Nutritional Needs or Questions
Contact Info

305-284-2374(voice)

305-284-3401 (TDD)

disability@miami.edu

Troubleshooter

Mykel Mangrum Billups m.mangrum@miami.edu 

305-284-3092

What topics does this
resource help with
  • ADA Accommodations related to a long term disability
  • Note: Accommodations must be requested by June 1 (for Fall) or December 1 (For Spring
Contact Info 305-284-4505 housing@miami.edu

Troubleshooter

 

 

 

Troubleshooter

Residential Life

Ivan Celballos 

i.ceballos@miami.edu 

305-284-4505

 

Housing Assignments

Kathleen Batson

kbatson@miami.edu

305-284-4505

What topics does this
resource help with
  • On Campus Housing
  • On Campus Facilities
  • Roommate Conflicts or Concerns


Contact Info itsonus@miami.edu 305-284-5353

Troubleshooter

 

 

 

 

Troubleshooter

Richard Sobaram

rsobaram@miami.edu

305-284-3081

 

Nick Poynter

n.poynter@miami.edu

305-284-5021
What topics does this
resource help with
Title IX
    • Gender Violence
    • Gender Discrimination
    • Sexual Harassment
    Sexual Assault
Contact Info itsonus@miami.edu 305-284-5353
Troubleshooter Maria Sevilla
What topics does this
resource help with
  • Title IX
  • Gender Violence
  • Gender Discrimination
  • Sexual Harassment
  • Sexual Assault
Contact Info saccounts@miami.edu 305-284-6430

Troubleshooter

 

 

 

TroubleShooter

 

 

 

Troubleshooter

 

Christopher Perez

cjperez@miami.edu

305-284-3937

 

Daniela Salaverria

d.salaverria@miami.edu

305-284-5162

 

Milagros Benitez

mbenitez@miami.edu

305-284-5684
What topics does this
resource help with
  • Payment options
  • Monthly Payment Plans
  • Tuition Bills
  • Mandatory Fees
  • Student Loan Disbursements
  • Third party disbursements
  • Refunds
  • Direct Deposit
  • Exit Counseling
Contact Info ofas@miami.edu 305-284-6000
Troubleshooter Joanne Brown j.brown1@miami.edu 305-284-1008
What topics does this
resource help with
  • Federal Student Aid
  • Need Based Aid
  • Institutional Aid
  • FASFA/CSS profiles
Contact Info studenthealth@miami.edu 305-284-9100
Troubleshooter Linda Walker lwalker@miami.edu 305-284-5921
What topics does this
resource help with
  • Health Care Questions
  • Student Insurance
Contact Info doso@miami.edu 305-284-5353
Troubleshooter Ricardo Hall rdhall@miami.edu 305-284-5051
What topics does this
resource help with
  • Honor Code
  • Honor Council
  • Student Code of Conduct
  • Student Disciplinary Procedures
  • General Student Policies and Procedures (non-academic)
  • Greek Life
Contact Info 305-284-4323
Troubleshooter Karen Long
What topics does this
resource help with
  • General University Admission Questions