Administrative Troubleshooters

Administrative Troubleshooters are defined individuals in areas who can help you find a resolution to a concern you are facing. These are folks to contact when you have already taken steps to resolve your concern. For academic issues, see Academic Troubleshooters

Academic Resource Center/Disability Services
Mykel Mangrum Billups
305-284-3092
m.mangrum@miami.edu
University Center N-2400

Admission - Undergraduate 
Mark Reid
305-284-4323
mreid@miami.edu
University Center 1210

Cane Success Center
Darby Plummer        
305-284-1807
darby@miami.edu
University Center 2275 

Counseling Center
Kirt McClellan
305-284-5511
k.mcclellan@miami.edu
5513 Merrick Drive

Dining Services
Marco Gonzalez
305-284-1545
mggonzalez@miami.edu
University Center 1620

Discipline/Honor Code
Ryan Holmes
305-284-5353
ryanholmes@miami.edu
University Center 2250

Financial Assistance
Joanne Brown
305-284-1008
j.brown1@miami.edu
University Center 2275

International Student and Scholar Services
Kristin Pongé
305-284-2928
kponge@miami.edu
University Center 2275

Multicultural Student Affairs
Renee Dickens Callan
305-284-2855
rcallan@miami.edu
University Center 2300F

Office of the Registrar
Marilin Cabassi
305-284-9121
mcabassi@miami.edu
1307 Stanford Drive (Modular A)

Parking
Richard Sobaram
305-284-3081
rsobaram@miami.edu
McKnight 107

Nick Poynter
305-284-5021
n.poynter@miami.edu
McKnight 104

Housing Assignments
Kathleen Batson
305-284-4505
kbatson@miami.edu
Eaton 153 

Residential Life
Ivan Ceballos
305-284- 4505
i.ceballos@miami.edu
Eaton 153 

Student Account Services 
Christopher Perez
305-284-3937
cjperez@miami.edu
Ashe 158

Daniela Salaverria
305-284-5162
d.salaverria@miami.edu
Ashe 158

Milagros Benitez
305-284-5684
mbenitez@miami.edu
Ashe 158

Student Health Service
Linda Walker
305-284-5921
lwalker@miami.edu
Lennar Foundation Medical Center        

University of Miami Police
Captain William Gerlach
305-284-1629
wgerlach@miami.edu
Flipse 110

University Ombudsperson
Jennifer Rau
305-284-4922
jrau@miami.edu
Ashe 244

Student Advocacy Coordinator
Heather Stevens
305-284-5221
hstevens@miami.edu
Shalala Student Center 210A