Administrative Troubleshooters

Administrative Troubleshooters are defined individuals in areas who can help you find a resolution to a concern you are facing. These are folks to contact when you have already taken steps to resolve your concern. For academic issues, see Academic Troubleshooters

Academic Resource Center/Disability Services
Mykel Mangrum Billups
Tel: 305-284-3092
Email: m.mangrum@miami.edu
Location: N-2400 University Center

Undergraduate Admission
Mark Reid
Tel: 305-284-4323
Email: mreid@miami.edu
Location: 1210 University Center

Counseling Center
Kirt McClellan
Tel: 305-284-5511
Email: k.mcclellan@miami.edu
Location: Building 37-N (Rhodes House)

Dining Services
Marco Gonzalez
Tel: 305-284-1545
Email: mggonzalez@miami.edu
Location: 1620 University Center

Discipline/Honor Code
Ricardo Hall
Tel: 305-284-5353
Email: rdhall@miami.edu
Location: 2250 University Center

Financial Assistance
Joanne Brown
Tel: 305-284-1008
Email:  j.brown1@miami.edu
Location: 2275 University Center

Student Health Center
Linda Walker
Tel: 305-284-5921
Email: lwalker@miami.edu
Location: 5513 Merrick Drive, 2nd Floor

International Student and Scholar Services
Kristin Pongé
Tel: 305-284-2928
Email: kponge@miami.edu
Location: 2275 University Center

Multicultural Student Affairs
Renee Dickens Callan
Tel: 305-284-2855
Email: rcallan@miami.edu
Location: Building 37-A Rhodes House

Office of the Registrar
Marilin Cabassi
Tel: 305-284-9121
Email: mcabassi@miami.edu
Location: 1307 Stanford Drive (Modular A)

Orientation and Commuter Student Involvement
Aysha Daniels
Tel: 305-284-4310
Email: aysha@miami.edu
Location: Shalala Student Center 203

Parking
Richard Sobaram
Tel. 305-284-3081
Email:  rsobaram@miami.edu
Location:  107 McKnight Bldg.

Nick Poynter
Tel: 305-284-5021
Email: n.poynter@miami.edu
Location: 104 McKnight Bldg.

Housing Assignments
Kathleen Batson
Tel: 305-284-4505
Email: kbatson@miami.edu
Location: 153 Eaton Residential College

Residential Life
Ivan Ceballos
Tel: 305-284- 4505
Email: i.ceballos@miami.edu
Location: 153 Eaton Residential College

Student Account Services 
Christopher Perez
Tel: 305-284-3937
Email: cjperez@miami.edu
Location: 158 Ashe

Daniela Salaverria
Tel. 305-284-5162
Email: d.salaverria@miami.edu
Location: 158 Ashe

Milagros Benitez
Tel: 305-284-5684
Email: mbenitez@miami.edu
Location: 158 Ashe

Cane Success Center
Darby Plummer        
Tel: 305-284-1807
Email: darby@miami.edu
Location: University Center 2275             

University of Miami Police
Captain William Gerlach
Tel: 305-284-1629
Email: wgerlach@miami.edu
Location: Ponce Garage

Assistant to the Vice President for Student Affairs/
University Ombudsperson
Jennifer Rau
Tel. 305-284-4922
Email:  jrau@miami.edu
Location:  244 Ashe

Student Advocacy Coordinator
Heather Stevens
Tel. 305-284-5221
Email: hstevens@miami.edu
Location: 210A Shalala Student Center