Academic Troubleshooters

Academic Troubleshooters serve as problem solvers within their specific academic area. When you have attempted to already resolve your issue with your advisor or faculty member, these are the next people to reach out to. For non-academic issues, see Administrative Troubleshooters

School of Architecture
Ana Santana
Tel. 305-284-3730
Email: asantana@miami.edu
Location: 110B Architecture Bldg. 48

College of Arts and Sciences
Charles Mallery  
Tel: 305-284-3188
Email: cmallery@miami.edu
Location: 304 Merrrick Building

College of Arts and Sciences
Maria Stampino
Tel. 305-284-4036
Email:  mgstampino@miami.edu
Location: 227 Ashe

School of Business Administration 
Ellen Marie McPhillip
Tel: 305-284-4641
Email: emcphillip@miami.edu
Location: 104 Merrick

Graduate Business
Lori Pryor
Tel: 305-284-2510
Email: lpryor@miami.edu
Location: 221 Jenkins

Cecilia Sanchez
305-284-5220
Email: csanchez@miami.edu
Location:  225 Jenkins Bldg.

School of Communication
Luis Herrera
Tel: 305-284-5234
Email: lherrera@miami.edu
Location: 2037 Wolfson Bldg.

Continuing and International Education
Carol Wilson       
Tel: 305-284-4411
Email: carol@miami.edu
Location: 111 Allen Hall

Executive Ph.D.  in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Stephen Lee
Tel: 305-243-5177
Email: stephenlee@med.miami.edu

LL.M. in Real Property Development
Raquel Matas
Tel: 305-284-5652
Email: rmatas@law.miami.edu
Location: B-357 Daner Law Library Wing (B)

School of Education and Human Development
Gina Astorini
Tel: 305-284-3826
Email: gfastorini@miami.edu
Location: 312D Merrick

College of Engineering
Ram Narasimhan
Tel: 305-284-3100
Email: ram@miami.edu
Location: 244 McArthur

Graduate School
Tatiana Perrino
Tel: 305-284-4154
Email: tperrino@miami.edu
Location: 235 Ashe

School of Law
Janet Stearns    
Tel: 305-284-4551
Email: jstearns@law.miami.edu
Location: A212C Law Administration Building

Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine
Alex Mechaber
Tel: 305-243-0496
Email: amechabe@med.miami.edu
Location: R-160

Ana Campo
Tel : 305-243-2003
Email : acampo@med.miami.edu
Location: R-128

Phillip and Patricia Frost School of Music 
Steven Moore
Tel: 305-284-6920
Email: smoore@miami.edu
Location: 112 Frost Studio North

School of Nursing and Health Studies
Mary Hooshmand
Tel: 305-284-1655
Email: Mhooshmand@miami.edu
Location: 310 Schwartz Center

Richter Library
Sabino Iodice
Tel: 305-284-3551
Email: siodice@miami.edu
Location: Richter Library

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
Will Drennan (Undergraduate)
Tel: 305-284-2180
Email: w.drennan@miami.edu
Location: 210-C Ungar

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
Sharan Majumdar (Graduate)
Tel. 305-421-4155
Email: smajumdar@rsmas.miami.edu).
Location: Rosenstiel School

Academic Ombudsperson
Michelle Gonzalez Maldonado
Tel: 305-284-9782
Email: mmaldonado@miami.edu  
Location:  Building 37-K (Rhodes House)