Academic Troubleshooters

Academic Troubleshooters serve as problem solvers within their specific academic area. When you have attempted to already resolve your issue with your advisor or faculty member, these are the next people to reach out to. For non-academic issues, see Administrative Troubleshooters

School of Architecture
Ana Regalado
305-284-3730
aregalado@miami.edu 
Architecture 48 110B

College of Arts and Sciences
Charles Mallery  
305-284-3188
cmallery@miami.edu
Merrrick 304

College of Arts and Sciences
Leonard Clemons
Tel. 305-284-4333
Email:  le.clemons@miami.edu 
Location: Ashe 200C

School of Business Administration 
Ellen Marie McPhillip
(Undergraduate)
305-284-4641
emcphillip@miami.edu
Merrick 104

Lori Pryor
(Graduate)
305-284-2510
lpryor@miami.edu
Jenkins 221

Cecilia Sanchez
(Graduate)
305-284-5220
csanchez@miami.edu
Jenkins 225

School of Communication
Luis Herrera
305-284-5234
lherrera@miami.edu
Wolfson 2037

Continuing and International Education
Carol Wilson       
305-284-4411
carol@miami.edu
Allen Hall 111

School of Education and Human Development
Gina Astorini
305-284-3826
gfastorini@miami.edu
Merrick 312D

College of Engineering
Ram Narasimhan
305-284-3100
ram@miami.edu
McArthur 244

Graduate School
Tatiana Perrino
305-284-4154
tperrino@miami.edu
Ashe 235

School of Law
Janet Stearns    
305-284-4551
jstearns@law.miami.edu
Law Administration A212C

Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine
Alex Mechaber
305-243-0496
amechabe@med.miami.edu
Rosenstiel Med Science 160

Ana Campo
305-243-2003
acampo@med.miami.edu
Rosenstiel Med Science 128

Phillip and Patricia Frost School of Music 
Steven Moore
305-284-6920
smoore@miami.edu
Frost Studio North 112

School of Nursing and Health Studies
Mary Hooshmand
305-284-1655
Mhooshmand@miami.edu
Schwartz Center 310

Richter Library
Sabino Iodice
305-284-3551
siodice@miami.edu
Richter Library

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
Will Drennan
(Undergraduate)
305-284-2180
w.drennan@miami.edu
Ungar 210-C

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
Sharan Majumdar
(Graduate)
305-421-4155
smajumdar@rsmas.miami.edu).
Rosenstiel School

Executive Ph.D. Program in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Stephen Lee
305-243-5177
stephenlee@med.miami.edu

LL.M. in Real Property Development
Raquel Matas
305-284-5652
rmatas@law.miami.edu
Daner Law Library Wing B-357

Academic Ombudsperson
Michelle Gonzalez Maldonado
305-284-9782
mmaldonado@miami.edu  
Pentland House
1238 Dickinson Drive #130