Key Resources

Use these common resources to help in your problem solving. We encourage you to browse ways that the resource can be helpful before reaching out. The Ombudsperson is always here if you are unsure what resource would be most helpful in your problem solving. If you are a faculty or staff member looking for a resource to support students in need, please click here.

Resource

Office Information

Troubleshooter

What topics does this resource help with

Academic Bulletin

registrar@miami.edu
305-284-2294

Marilin Cabassi
mcabassi@miami.edu
305-284-9121

  • Academic standards
  • General education requirements
  • Student status
  • Graduation
  • Transcripts

Academic Calendar

registrar@miami.edu
305-284-2294

Marilin Cabassi
mcabassi@miami.edu
305-284-9121

  • Registration dates
  • Graduation
  • Finals by class and section
  • Academic requirement dates
  • Semester Breaks

Academic Resource Center

tutoring.arc@miami.edu
305-284-2800

Mykel Mangrum Billups
m.mangrum@miami.edu
305-284-3092

  • Tutoring 
  • Learning Specialists
  • UMX
  • Academic Workshops
  • Independent Learning Initiative

Counseling Center

305-284-5511

An after-hours line is activated outside of regular business hours and can be reached at the number above.

Kirt McClellan
k.mcclellan@miami.edu
305-284-5511

  • Someone to talk to even after hours at 305-284-5511
  • Counseling
  • Therapy (Individual and Group)
  • Psychiatry
  • Online Resources
  • Mental Health Screening tool

 

Dining Services

 

Marco Gonzalez
mggonzalez@miami.edu
305-284-1545

  • Meal Plans
  • Dining on Campus
  • Nutritional Needs or Questions

Disability Services

305-284-2374 (voice)
305-284-3401 (TDD)
disability@miami.edu

 

Mykel Mangrum Billups
m.mangrum@miami.edu
305-284-3092

  • ADA Accommodations related to a long term disability
  • Note: Accommodations must be requested by June 1 (for Fall) or December 1 (For Spring)

Financial Assistance

305-284-6000
ofas@miami.edu

Joanne Brown
j.brown1@miami.edu
305-284-1008

  • Federal Student Aid
  • Need-Based Aid
  • Institutional Aid
  • FASFA/CSS profiles

Housing and Residential Life

305-284-4505
housing@miami.edu

Residential Life
Ivan Ceballos
i.ceballos@miami.edu
305-284-4505

Housing Assignments
Jason Ingrao
jai44@miami.edu
305-284-4505

  • On-Campus Housing
  • On-Campus Facilities
  • Roommate Conflicts or Concerns

It’s On Us

SART: 305-798-6666
an anonymous hotline for questions

305-284-5353 (DOSO)
itsonus@miami.edu

 

 

 

 

  • Title IX
  • Gender Violence
  • Gender Discrimination
  • Sexual Harassment
  • Sexual Assault
  • Advice on Options

Parking and Transportation

305-284-3096
parking@miami.edu

Richard Sobaram
rsobaram@miami.edu
305-284-3081

Nick Poynter
n.poynter@miami.edu
305-284-5021

  • Parking Passes
  • General Parking Questions
  • On-Campus Shuttles
  • Cane Card Printing

Student Account Services

305-284-6430
saccounts@miami.edu

Milagros Benitez
mbenitez@miami.edu
305-284-5684

  • Payment options
  • Monthly Payment Plans
  • Tuition Bills
  • Mandatory Fees
  • Student Loan Disbursements
  • Third-party disbursements
  • Refunds
  • Direct Deposit
  • Exit Counseling

Student Health Service

studenthealth@miami.edu
305-284-9100

Linda Walker
lwalker@miami.edu
305-284-5921

  • Health Care Questions
  • Student Insurance

Student Rights and Responsibilities

doso@miami.edu
305-284-5353

 

  • Honor Code
  • Honor Council
  • Student Code of Conduct
  • Student Disciplinary Procedures
  • General Student Policies and Procedures (non-academic)
  • Greek Life

Undergraduate Admissions

305-284-4323

Mark Reid
mreid@miami.edu
305-284-4323

  • General University Admission Questions