Administrative Troubleshooters

Administrative Troubleshooters are defined individuals in areas who can help you find a resolution to a concern you are facing. These are folks to contact when you have already taken steps to resolve your concern. For academic issues, see Academic Troubleshooters

Admission - Undergraduate 

Nate Crozier
305-284-4323
nac132@miami.edu
University Center 1210

Camner Center For Academic Resources /Disability Services

Mykel Mangrum Billups
305-284-4790
m.mangrum@miami.edu
University Center N-2400

Cane Success Center

Darby Plummer      
305-284-1807
darby@miami.edu
University Center 2275 

Counseling Center

Kirt McClellan
305-284-5511
k.mcclellan@miami.edu
5513 Merrick Drive

Dining Services

Marco Gonzalez
305-284-1545
mggonzalez@miami.edu
University Center 1620

Discipline/Honor Code

Ryan Holmes
305-284-5353
ryanholmes@miami.edu
University Center 2250

Financial Assistance

Joanne Brown
305-284-1008
j.brown1@miami.edu
University Center 2275

International Student and Scholar Services

Sevgi Ural
305-284-2928
s.ural@miami.edu
University Center 2275

Multicultural Student Affairs

Renee Dickens Callan
305-284-2855
rcallan@miami.edu
University Center 2300F

Office of the Registrar

Marilin Cabassi
305-284-9121
mcabassi@miami.edu
1306 Stanford Drive, 1230

Orientation and Commuter Student Involvement

Michael Baumhardt
m.baumhardt@miami.edu
Shalala Student Center, Suite 203
305-284-5646

Parking

Richard Sobaram
305-284-3081
rsobaram@miami.edu
McKnight 107

Nick Poynter
305-284-5021
n.poynter@miami.edu
McKnight 104

Housing Assignments

Kathleen Batson
305-284-4505
kbatson@miami.edu
Eaton Residential College 153 

Residential Life

Ivan Ceballos
305-284- 4505
i.ceballos@miami.edu
Eaton Residential College 153 

Student Account Services

Milagros Benitez
305-284-5684
mbenitez@miami.edu
Ashe 158

Student Health Service

Linda Walker
305-284-5921
lwalker@miami.edu
Lennar Foundation Medical Center 128      

University of Miami Police

Captain William Gerlach
305-284-1629
wgerlach@miami.edu
Flipse 114

University Ombudsperson

Jennifer Rau
305-284-4922
jrau@miami.edu
Ashe 244

Assistant Director of Divisional Initiatives & Student Advocacy

Heather Stevens
305-284-5221
hstevens@miami.edu
Shalala Student Center 210A