Academic Troubleshooters

Academic Troubleshooters serve as problem solvers within their specific academic area. When you have attempted to already resolve your issue with your advisor or faculty member, these are the next people to reach out to. For non-academic issues, see Administrative Troubleshooters

School of Architecture

Ana Regalado
305-284-3730
ananregalado@miami.edu
Architecture 48 110B

College of Arts and Sciences

Charles Mallery  
(Graduate)
305-284-3188
cmallery@miami.edu
Merrick 304

Emily Long
(Undergraduate)
305-284-4333
emily.long@miami.edu
Ashe 200C  

Miami Herbert Business School

Danay Morales
(Undergraduate)
305-284-2987
danaymorales@miami.edu
Merrick 104

Margie Andino
(Graduate)
305-284-8514 
mandino@mbs.miami.edu
Jenkins 221

School of Communication

Luis Herrera
305-284-5234
lherrera@miami.edu
Wolfson 2037

Continuing and International Education

Dr. Chaunte O'Neil
305-284-4411
Chaunte@miami.edu
Allen Hall 111

School of Education and Human Development

EllenMarie McPhillip
305-284-3826
emcphillip@miami.edu
Merrick 312L

College of Engineering

Dr. Ram Narasimhan
305-284-3100
ram@miami.edu
McArthur 244

Graduate School

Patricia Sanchez Abril
305-243-4154
pabril@miami.edu 
Ashe 235

School of Law

Janet Stearns    
305-284-4551
jstearns@law.miami.edu
Law Administration A212C

LL.M. in Real Property Development

Raquel Matas
305-284-5652
rmatas@law.miami.edu
Daner Law Library Wing B-357

Leonard M. Miller School of Medicine

Dr. Adrian Reynolds
305-243-9637
a.reynolds1@miami.edu
Rosenstiel Med Science 1130B

Lamar Martin
305-243-1047 
l.martin4@miami.edu
Rosenstiel Med Science 1130A

Executive Ph.D. Program in Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Dr. Stephen Lee
305-243-5177
stephenlee@med.miami.edu

Annalise Fernandez, Program Coordinator

305-243-8474

Phillip and Patricia Frost School of Music 

Dr. Steven Moore
305-284-6920
smoore@miami.edu
Music Administration Center 110C

School of Nursing and Health Studies

Dr. Susan Prather
(Undergraduate)
sprather@miami.edu 
954-251-3349
Schwartz Center Nursing & Health Studies 404

Dr. Mary Hooshmand
(Graduate)
305-284-1655
Mhooshmand@miami.edu
Schwartz Center 310

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science

Larry Peterson
(Undergraduate)
305-421-4692
lpeterson@rsmas.miami.edu
Rosenstiel School, North Grosvenor Building, N271

Brian Soden 
(Graduate)
305-421-4202
bsoden@rsmas.miami.edu
Rosenstiel School, Doherty Marine Science Center (MSC) 373

 

 

Academic Ombudsperson

After consulting the academic troubleshooter in your area, if you still have not been able to find a resolution to your concern, or need assistance understanding an academic policy, please contact the Academic Ombudsperson.

Michael Stokes
305-284-4585 
m.stokes1@miami.edu  
Otto G. Richter Library, Suite 224